Big Ten Men’s Basketball Tournament Bracket Set


ANN ARBOR, Mich. — With Wisconsin defeating Ohio State 73-67 in overtime in Columbus Sunday, the Big Ten men’s basketball regular season has come to a close. Purdue and Michigan State are co-champions at 16-4, with Michigan finishing third at 15-5 after the Wolverines 75-63 loss to the Spartans Saturday.

The Big Ten Tournament returns to Chicago’s United Center for the first time since 2015. The 2016 tournament was played in Indianapolis and followed by a two-year experiment on the east coast with the 2017?edition contested in Washington D.C and 2018 in New York City. The Wolverines are looking to be the first team in conference history to win three straight Big Ten Tournament championships.

The tournament begins on Wednesday with matchups between the 11-14 seed and 12-13 seed. The two winners will advance to Thursday, and the four teams that win Thursday will advance to the quarterfinals to face Purdue, Michigan State, Michigan, and Wisconsin

Michigan has its first double-bye in the Big Ten Tournament since being the top seed in the 2014 tournament. The Wolverines lost to three seed Michigan State in the 2014 Big Ten Tournament championship game 69-55. A third meeting between the two rivals teams this year could not come until the tournament championship game on Sunday.

Michigan will face one of three teams on Friday. 14-seed Northwestern and 11-seed Illinois play Wednesday with tipoff?set for 9 PM ET. The winner of that matchup will face 6-seed Iowa on Thursday night. The winner of Thursday’s game will play Michigan Friday night at approximately 9:30 ET.

All games Wednesday-Friday will be broadcast on Big Ten Network. CBS will air the two semifinals on Saturday and Sunday’s championship game.

The Championship game Sunday will begin at 3:30 ET, followed by the NCAA Tournament Selection Show at 6:00 ET. The full Big Ten Tournament bracket is below.


  Comments: 1